Treatment at the Hruska Clinic: PRI Dentistry and Vision

A first hand snippet into PRI Vision experience. Thanks Zac!

Zac Cupples

For part 1, click here

Jaws will Drop

 I’m in the dentist chair, The room slowly get darker and darker. I feel my mouth open, and I wasn’t sure what would happen next.

Then Dr. Schnell places the necessary goup in my mouth to get an impression for my splint. I bite, and out comes the finish product.

You live to see another day. Bastards! You live to see another day. Bastards!

Before the impression was taken, Ron came in and explained what he was hoping to accomplish. He wanted to fit me for a gelb splint to give my tongue some space to move in my crowded mouth. This splint would also help bring my mandible forward.

Dr. Schnell: “Is he neutral right now?”

Ron: [throws a towel over my eyes and sets my neck in a lordosis] “Now he is.”

And with that, the above sequence occurred and I was ready for vision.

Don't forget to bring a towel when you do your PRI exercises. Don’t…

View original post 773 more words

One thought on “Treatment at the Hruska Clinic: PRI Dentistry and Vision

Leave a Reply

